New album with the Cuban Heels - "By Request Vol 2"
Thursday, December 29, 2011 at 5:19AM
Michael Carpenter

Hey gang..

The next album is just done, just in time for Christmas!! This is album #4 in the series, and the second of the 'By Request' series I've done with my good friends, the band The Cuban Heels. It even includes requests by the band themselves!

The track listing is..

1.  Our Love (Rhett Miller)
2.  Tapioca Tundra (Mike Nesmith)
3.  Ruby Tuesday (Rolling Stones)
4.  Is It Any Wonder? (The Cowsills)
5.  Barrytown (Steely Dan)
6.  Breakfast In Marin (Sean Tyla)
7.  O Girlfriend (Weezer)
8.  I Don’t Want To Grow Up (Tom Waits)
9.  You Belong To Me (Elvis Costello)
10. Story Of An Artist (Daniel Johnston)
11. Good Morning Irene (Michael Adelsheim)
12. Mercury Blues (David Lindley)
13. Love And Mercy (Brian Wilson)

Of course, you can go to the Bandcamp page to have a listen. There's a few free tracks available there for download also. The CD will ship mid January, and it should be on iTunes etc right at the start of the new year.

Article originally appeared on Michael Carpenter | Producer | Songwriter | Multi-Instrumentalist | Artist (
See website for complete article licensing information.