SOOP #5 - available now!!
Wednesday, June 27, 2012 at 10:26AM
Michael Carpenter

So.. after a few unexpected delays, the last installments of this covers series is completed. It's available now from the Bandcamp Page, iTunes and Spotify, as well as your favourite digital places to get stuff.

As you may have heard, SOOP #5 is a duets album, done with as many of the important musical people in my history as I could get access to for this record. The track listing, original artists and the guest artist are listed below.

1. Where The Bands Are (Bruce Springsteen) - with Perry Keyes
2. She Don’t Care About Time (The Byrds) – with Marty Rudnick
3. Big In Japan (Tom Waits) – with Matt Fell
4. Awaiting On You All (George Harrison) – with James Cooper
5. Look Through Any Window (The Hollies) – with Rob Smith
6. Thorn In My Side (Eurythmics) – with Suzy Connolly
7. If You Can’t Rock Me (Rolling Stones) – with Chris Murphy
8. Wouldn’t It Be Nice (Beach Boys) – with Lukah Boo
9. I’ve Been Waiting (Matthew Sweet) – with Eddie Owen (and Bill Gibson on bass and BVs)
10. I Don’t Wanna Know (Fleetwood Mac) – Dominique English
11. Everybody Oughta Make A Change (Sleepy John Estes via Eric Clapton) – with Paul Carpenter
12. Already Gone (The Eagles) – with Jason Walker
13. Rockin’ All Over The World (John Fogerty/Status Quo) – with Too Many Guitars
14. The Boy From Tupelo (Emmylou Harris) – with Kylie Whitney


So, another interesting and diverse group of track, done with some amazing artists. I know you're going to love this. You can go and listen to the whole album here.

Article originally appeared on Michael Carpenter | Producer | Songwriter | Multi-Instrumentalist | Artist (
See website for complete article licensing information.